Level Up: Online CE classes for special education and more

FacebookTwitterGoogle+Share

Earn CE certificates via many of these free and low-cost webinars, courses, and seminars. All webinars are recorded and can be seen at a later date. See altshift.education/events, edWeb.net, EduPaths.org, Kent County ISDs PD Hub, CECatalog, and ADDitudemag.com for additional instruction.

  • The Exercise Rx for ADHD: How Movement Improves Attention, Working Memory, and Executive Functions, Wed., Feb. 6, at 2 p.m. EST on ADDitudemag.com.
  • What Kids Are Reading (and Not Reading) in 2019: New Insights for Education Leaders, Thurs., Feb. 7 at 4 p.m. EST on edWeb.net.
  • Online Assessment: An Evolving Landscape and New Opportunities, Mon., Feb. 11, at 5 p.m. EST on edWeb.net.
  • How to Find Your Path After High School, Tues., Feb. 12, at 1 p.m. EST on ADDitudemag.com.
  • Transform Learning: Track Results for Chromebooks, Google Suite, and Every Application, Tues., Feb. 12, at 3 p.m. EST on edWeb.net.
  • 5 Practical Steps to Scaffold Lessons for English Learners, Wed., Feb. 13, at 3 p.m. EST on edWeb.net.
  • Learning About Robotics: Examples and Discussions for K-8 and Beyond, Thurs., Feb. 14, at 5 p.m. EST on edWeb.net.
  • Including Students on the Spectrum: 5 Powerful Strategies, Tues. Feb. 19, at 3 p.m. EST on edWeb.net.
  • Level Up! Integrating Games and Gamification, Tues. Jan. 19, at 5 p.m. EST on edWeb.net.
  • Fractions in the Real World: Sharing and Scaling, Wed., Feb. 20, at 1 p.m. EST on edWeb.net.
  • STEM for Little Sprouts, Tues. Jan. 22, at 6 p.m. EST on edWeb.net.
  • Leading Transformation Learning Through Making, Wed., Jan. 23 at 5 p.m. EST on edWeb.net.
  • Preparing Students with the Technology Skills They Need for High School, Thurs., Jan. 24 at 4 p.m. EST on edWeb.net.
  • Make Learning Visible in Your Classroom, Thurs., Jan. 24 at 5 p.m. EST on edWeb.net.
  • Accelerate Learning for the Unique Needs of Your ELLs!, Wed., Feb. 20, at 5 p.m. EST on edWeb.net.
  • Navigating the Digital Shift: Leveraging Quality Instructional Materials for Learning, Thurs., Feb. 21, at 1 p.m. EST on edWeb.net.
  • Autism and Anxiety: Assessment and Intervention, Thurs., Feb. 21, at 3 p.m. EST on edWeb.net.
  • Cultivating Kindness: A Foundation for Digital Citizenship, Thurs., Feb. 21, at 4 p.m. EST on edWeb.net.
  • The ADHD-Depression Connection in Adults, Tues., Feb. 26, at 1 p.m. EST on ADDitudemag.com.
  • Moving to Blended Learning in Grades K-8, Tues., Feb. 26, at 4 p.m. EST on edWeb.net.
  • Help Students Use Video to Demonstrate Learning with Powtoon and Bitable, Tues., Feb. 26, at 5 p.m. EST on edWeb.net.
  • Summer Program Planning Tools You Can Use Now, a webinar series starting 1 p.m. Wed., Feb. 27 at summerlearning.org. Register now.
  • Social-Emotional Learning in the Library, Wed., Feb. 27, at 5 p.m. EST on edWeb.net.
  • Four Lies the System Teaches School Leaders About Struggling Readers, Thurs., Feb. 28, at 2 p.m. EST on edWeb.net.
  • Scholarships for Student Travel, Thurs., Feb. 28, at 4 p.m. EST on edWeb.net.
  • Leading Transformation: Personalize How Your School Learns, Thurs., Jan. 31, at 4 p.m. EST on edWeb.net.
FacebookTwitterGoogle+Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *